Knowing God (Week 2): Greater than My Heart

omniscient_logo

The attribute that stuck out to me this week was omniscience (an “incommunicable” attribute that can’t be passed on to us). Omniscience comes from two words:

omni = Latin for “all,” and,

scient = knowing

Thus, “omniscience” means all knowing. Hebrews 4:13 says, “Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight. Everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him to whom we must give account.”

God sees all and knows all.

The super comforting part about this for me this week is that God knows me better than I know myself.

1 John 3:19-20 says, “This then is how we know that we belong to the truth, and how we set our hearts at rest in His presence whenever our hearts condemn us. For God is greater than our hearts, and He knows everything.”

When I feel confused…God is greater than my heart and knows everything.

When the future seems unclear…God is greater than my heart and knows everything.

When my heart condemns itself for whatever reason…God is greater than my heart and knows everything.

Sometimes when I so badly want to know, Jesus is saying, “it’s ok, you don’t have to know because do…just trust me.”

What’s the area right now in which you just don’t know? Say a prayer right now in which you entrust it to Jesus. He knows. Everything.

Leave a Reply

