The Sure Foundation of Our Times

These times are challenging. While I’ve had my own issues the last couple of months, I’ve watched some loved ones walk through some very difficult things. Life can feel overwhelming in these times and we often grow weary. I have found the Word to be particularly alive lately as I run to it for strength.

Two verses from Isaiah recently struck me as profound:

1) Isaiah 33:2 – “O Lord, be gracious to us; we long for You. Be our strength every morning, our salvation in times of distress.”

It has been my prayer lately that God would be my strength every morning. And if I’m going through something hard, I remember the promise that this verse proclaims – He is my salvation in times of distress!

2) Isaiah 33:6 – “He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is the key to this treasure.”

When things are hard, it’s easy to wander around aimlessly without hope. Yet, God says HE is the sure foundation of our times.

I’m not sure what you’re going through today, but lean on Him. He has the everlasting arms. He is your strength every morning.

He is the sure foundation of our times.

Leave a Reply

