Not Ashamed

Romans 1:16 says, “I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes.”

Even though this was one of the first verses I ever memorized, I still to this day am afraid when it comes to sharing my faith. Why? I don’t know. Jesus has saved me, given me hope, peace, and so much more.

Recently I’ve been convicted by this verse and have been praying for a chance to share my faith with a friend I’ve made over the past year or so. Last week, God opened up a door for me to share with my friend about what Jesus has done for me, my friend, and all of us. I gave him a Bible and prayed with him. I’m still praying for him.

Guess what? I had a difficult day that day, yet sharing my faith with my friend gave me so much joy – and it wasn’t that hard!

What are we afraid of? What are we ashamed of? Good news? Hope? Joy? Love?

Let us not be ashamed.

For more encouragement, check out this song.

Leave a Reply

